Marcolini names squad ahead of Euro 2024 qualifiers

Malta will face its next two international games with a squad of 31 players after National Teams Head Coach Michele Marcolini made his pick on Friday.

The Maltese lads kick-off the EURO 2024 qualifying campaign with an away match against North Macedonia on Thursday 23rd March in National Arena Todor Proeski – Skopje at 20:45.  Three days later, on Sunday 26th March, Malta meets Italy at the National Stadium in Ta’ Qali (kick-off 20:45).

Luke Tabone who plays for Gzira United is the new face in the squad chosen by Mister Marcolini.  Birkirkara’s Yannick Yankam has been awarded a recall after missing on a number of National Team outings.

The training schedule for the national squad kicks off on Monday 13th March.


Henry Bonello (Hamrun Spartans FC), Cain Formosa (Valletta FC), Matthew Grech (Sirens FC).

Ferdinando Apap (Hibernians FC), Luke Tabone (Gzira FC), Steve Borg (Hamrun Spartans FC), Karl Micallef (Gudja United), James Brown (St. Johnston FC – SCO), Triston Caruana (Valletta FC), Zach Muscat (Farense – POR), Enrico Pepe (Birkirkara FC).

Juan Corbalan (Hamrun Spartans FC), Ryan Camenzuli (Hamrun Spartans FC), Adam Magri Overend (Floriana FC), Steven Pisani (Gzira United), Matthew Guillaumier (Hamrun Spartans FC), Cain Attard (Birkirkara FC), Nikolai Muscat (Gzira United), Bjorn Kristensen (Hibernians FC), Brandon Diego Paiber (Valletta FC), Yannick Yankam (Birkirkara FC), Matias Nicolas Garcia (Floriana FC), Teddy Teuma (R.U. Saint Gilloise – BEL), Joseph Mbong (Hamrun Spartans FC), Dunstan Vella (Hibernians FC).

Jurgen Degabriele (Hibernians FC), Shaun Dimech (Valletta FC), Jodi Felice Jones (Notts Country – ENG), Kyrian Nwoko (Santa Lucia FC), Paul Mbong (Birkirkara FC), Alexander Satariano (Balzan FC).

Source: MFA

Photo: MFA